Scholarships > Recipients


The Scholarship Series


The Federal Circuit Bar Association®  is pleased to announce that Cesar Udave, a law student at the University of Houston Law Center, is the recipient of the 2021 George Hutchinson Writing Competition; and Yuval “Ariel” Mor, a law student at the George Washington University Law School, is the recipient of the 2021 Howard T. Markey Scholarship. Congratulations to the 2021 FCBA Scholarship winners!  


Former Scholarship Recipients Provide Career Updates and Detail the Importance of FCBA Scholarships Here.  


Past FCBA Scholarship Winners


Giles S. Rich Scholarship
Natalie Morrissey, Harvard Law School


2018 Giles




Howard T. Markey Scholarship
Travis Woods, Georgetown Law School


2018 Markey




Helen Nies Scholarship
Marissa MacAneney, St. John’s University School of Law


2018 Nies




Veterans Scholarship
Joseph Farris, Widener University Delaware Law School

Founders Scholarships
Adriana Gomez, Lewis & Clark Law School
Kimberlee Thompson, Emory Law School
Andrea Johnson, The George Washington University Law School
Sebastian Moss, Fordham Law School
Kristen Dupard, Columbia Law School

George Hutchinson Writing Competition
Elizabeth Yoder

  • Federal Circuit Bar Association®
  • 1620 I Street NW, Suite 801, Washington, DC 20006
  • Phone: 202-466-3923
  • Fax: 202-833-1061
  • Login