Menu
Menu
Committees > Patent Litigation

Patent Litigation

Patent Litigation

The Patent Litigation Committee studies decisions of the United States Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit and the federal district courts. The Committee focuses on the impact of patent law and trial procedure, makes recommendations to the Board, and assists in developing programs for regional and national meetings of the Association. The Committee also coordinates activities with the Patent and Trademark Office Committee, in matters of mutual interest.

The committee is also seeking volunteers, and would greatly appreciate your contribution to two important projects:

  1. Assistance with drafting the updated Markman guidelines, and

  2. Preparing a Model Jury Verdict form. Please e-mail the committee Co-Chairs listed below if you are available.

 

Committee Leadership

Committee Chairs

Committee Vice Chairs

Committee Board Liaisons

Steven R. Trybus
Locke Lord LLP


Steven.Trybus@lockelord.com

Jared Bobrow
Orrick

jbobrow@orrick.com



Andrew Sommer
Winston & Strawn LLP

asommer@winston.com


Richard Frenkel
Latham & Watkins LLP

rick.frenkel@lw.com




Isabella Fu
Microsoft Corporation

isabella.fu@microsoft.com

 
 

Robert Parker 

Rothewell Figg


Rudy Kim
Morrison & Foerster LLP

rudykim@mofo.com

 
 


Irene Yang
Sidley Austin LLP

irene.yang@sidley.com

 

 

 

Subcommittees

 

Hatch-Waxman and BPCIA

Coy Stull 

jstull@carltonfields.com 

 

Patent Appeals

George Webb

gwebb@rice.edu

 

District Court Patent Litigation

 

Patent Legislation

 

 

 

B&B 2019 Mock Argument Half-page 300x600

  • Federal Circuit Bar Association®
  • 1620 I Street NW, Suite 801, Washington, DC 20006
  • Phone: 202-466-3923
  • Fax: 202-833-1061
  • Login